My daughter disappeared.

In the space of 30 secs, probably under, she disappeared. Completely disappeared. I left her engrossed in the TV, ran upstairs to pop something in the wash basket, and boom, she was no where to be seen, no noise, nothing. She was stuck in one room. Where could she go? PANIC!

Yep she was behind the curtain the whole time, balanced on the window sill, in total silence, normally she hides and giggles, not this time. My heart was pounding, I genuinely thought for a moment she could have been kidnapped!

 

Follow me on Facebook and Twitter

Mummuddlingthrough
<br />
Diary of an imperfect mum
<p>
13 Comments Add yours

  1. lisagraham1 says:

    Ah kids they’re so great aren’t they for the shear heart attack moments like this. Mine do this all the time, she’s going to think this is a fun game to play with mummy now. #coolmumclub

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They really are! We’ve managed to convince her that jumping out on us is more fun! Slightly better heart attack moment! Thanks for reading and commenting

      Like

  2. Hahahaha that’s brilliant, I once lost my daughter. I went into the kitchen, came back and she was gone. I did NOT know she had learnt how to open the door to the hallway. In the nanoseconds that felt like an eternity I even stressed about how I would explain losing a child in a house to the police! #coolmumclub

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are sneaky little things! That would be an awkward conversation with the police! Thanks for stopping by and commenting 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Misa says:

    Oh gosh, Daughter #2 did this to me when she was 3. We’d been to church and she just… disappeared. We looked high and low, eventually finding her in the vicarage with a friend, watching Disney films. Took us half an hour, though, and hubs was working. He’d never made the drive home so fast! O.o

    Like

    1. Oh no! That’s much scarier then my behind the curtain experience! Poor you, that must have been utterly terrifying.

      Like

  4. Thank God she wasn’t out of the window and down the road! Love the drawings…v funny.
    Thanks for linking to #coolmumclub

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes such a relief, wouldn’t put escaping like that past her! Thankyou so much!

      Like

  5. awww babies can be so entertaining, glad you found her. great drawing by the way #stayclassymama

    Liked by 1 person

  6. My son has done this exact same thing before – not to me to my parents lol. They are so mischievous! #stayclassymama

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Topfivemum says:

    how scary is that? I know that sickening feeling when you panic like that. Last week my two year old daughter disappeared from downstairs near out flat. I’d taken her out of the car, was putting the buggy in the garage, turned around and she was gone! I ran after her (with my 8 month old in a sling and backpack on my back), checked everywhere downstairs – nowhere in sight. Me, frantically shouting for her, becoming more and more urgent. After about 20 seconds, which seemed like a lifetime (has a neighbour stolen her? Has she ran off after a cat?) I then ran up the stairs to our flat. She’d only gone and managed to walk up 42 (!!!) steps on her own all the way to our door. Normally I carry her all the way. 42 steps! These toddlers are fast! #abloggingoodtime

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg! That feeling is just the worst! Good for her making it up all those steps though, especially without taking a tumble! They do move faster then you think!

      Like

Leave a Reply

