She likes to poop outside

We potty trained in August,it was convenient for us, less work and warmer weather! Our girl was 2 and a bit!

I was dreading it, I was going in with no preparation and no experience. But it went surprisingly easily and with the desired result! Within 2 weeks we were reliably able to go out with no nappies and no accidents!

I really expected to have a battle, and maybe we just got the timing spot on, whatever the reason we are lucky! We have the odd accident, but it is quite rare!

However, she has a weird obsession with pooping outside. I think this may come from the fact that we are outside in the woods most mornings, so if she has to go she has to go! Or maybe she just likes the breeze on her bum! Who knows! The thing that gets me is sometimes she’ll do half her poop on her potty, then leg it up the garden to do the rest!

img_3006

I’ve had to learn to keep the back door locked (not hard now it’s cold outside!), else she will take herself up the garden to poop! Then get very excited and find it utterly hilarious when needy dog starts to eat it – which happens every time without fail!

Toddlers hey?!

<br />

Diary of an imperfect mum

<p>

 

Follow me on Facebook and Twitter!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Darlene Dee says:

    Omg this is amazing. I love toddlers. Hahaha!!

    Like

    1. Toddlers are hilarious!!!

      Like

  2. Wow. Loved it! Also loved your cartoons. You draw these?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much! Yep I draw them, all real things that happen too!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Those are sooo funny! Totally loved it. I love to draw cartoon too. Whenever I feel down or upset, I try to draw something relating to my mood, but in a hilarious way. That really helps like a therapy. I will post my old drawings sometime. I’m following your blog!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Definitely good therapy! I have followed you too, looking forward to seeing your old drawings sometime 😁

        Like

  3. Love your blog. The cartoons really added to it. Great idea drawing ur own cartoons

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. I did the cartoons before I started the blog, and just thought why not share them! On my way to check out your blog now 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

